County of Sagadahoc

Government Home Page
ADA Notice
Administration Department
Board of Assessing Review
Budget Advisory Committee
Communications Department
County Budget
County Closure Line
District Attorney's Office
Domestic Violence Investigator
Emergency Management Agency and Board of Health
Employment Opportunities
Privacy Policy
Sagadahoc County Municipalities
Sheriff's Department
Volunteer Opportunities


Sheriff's Dept:
Tel: (207) 443-8201

Registry of Deeds:
Tel: (207) 443-8214

County Commissioner:
Tel: (207) 443-8200
Fax: (207) 443-8213

Emergency Management:
Tel: (207) 443-8210

Probate Department:
Tel: (207) 443-8218

TTY Number:
Tel: (207) 443-4079
Home > Government Home Page > Home



     The Sagadahoc County DEEDS OFFICE will be closed to the public at 3:30 pm, one hour early on Friday October 31, 2014, Wednesday November 26, 2014, and Wednesday December 31, 2014.  The DEEDS Registrar and staff will remain working during these times to upgrade computer hardware systems, install new software, and complete training.  We appreciate your patience and understanding as we improve our systems to better serve the public.   



Sagadahoc County is situated upon the lower portions of the Kennebec and Androscoggin Rivers.  This county contains ten towns and one city, as follows:  City of Bath, towns of Arrowsic, Bowdoin, Bowdoinham, Georgetown, Perkins, Phippsburg, Richmond, Topsham, West Bath and Woolwich.

Sagadahoc County was formerly included in Yorkshire, and later, in Lincoln County; having been set off from the latter and incorporated in 1854.





© Copyright 2011 Sagadahoc County Maine, 752 High St. Bath, ME 04530 | All Rights Reserved

Powered by